No Soda Fruit Punch – Gee, It’s Just Juice!

29Feb08

When asked to bring a “no soda” punch to school for a party, I said “Okay” and then heard crickets in my head as I tried to access “punch”. I was overwhelmed by the fruit juice combo choices & wondered why I don’t just go buy a big ol’ jug-a-something. I decided to embrace my good fortune of time and cash, & to bring something “special”, a.k.a. shopped and stirred by me. Ridiculous, I know. HOWEVER, I found out that I am NOT the only one out there who hears crickets when thinking “punch”. Here’s the recipe that the kids sucked down and grown folks asked for after the party. I don’t get it, but thought I’d share. Doubling this makes three gallons – the kids drank 2+. Keep it iced. Thanks Sal at AllRecipes.com.

  • 1 (12 fluid ounce) can frozen lemonade concentrate
  • 1 (12 fluid ounce) can frozen orange juice concentrate
  • 3 1/2 cups pineapple juice
  • 1 1/3 cups cranberry juice
  • 1 tray ice cubes

DIRECTIONS

  1. Prepare the lemonade and orange as directed on cans.
  2. Combine orange juice, lemonade, pineapple juice, and cranberry juice in a large mixing bowl or pitcher. Chill well. Immediately before serving add ice cubes.
16 Responses to “No Soda Fruit Punch – Gee, It’s Just Juice!”

  1. 1 chrissymomnogna

    LOVE YOUR BLOG!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited to keep up with you this way!

    You rock…

    Chrissy

  2. 2 Spring

    Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I have to make punch for a baby shower and i was about to give up hope for a sodaless punch, but you saved the day.
    Again, thanks so much!

    • 3 margothere

      You are very welcome. That recipe has been used A LOT!!! Cheers!

  3. 4 Carrie

    Thanks, I have been looking for a non carbonated punch because my soon to be 16 yr old doesn’t like carbonation. We just have to add a ghoulish spin to it and it’ll be perfect for her halloween themed party 🙂

  4. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who was conducting a little research on this. And he actually ordered me breakfast because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss this subject here on your web site.

  5. Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my
    comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m
    having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

  6. Thanks for any other fantastic article. The place else could anyone get that type of information in such an ideal method of
    writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  7. This knocks down the 200-plus mile coastline.
    Copyright c 2013 Freelance Press Network There are many
    types of cool pictures. Japanese rice crackers, no Wasabi means virtually
    no taste, rendered the liquid round and smoky.

  8. I for all time emailed this webpage post page to all my friends,
    since if like to read it next my contacts will too.

  9. Your interest will be best served, if you spend some time to experience the entire city.
    Youll get to have free will to pick a port that is more centrally
    located.

  10. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading very slow for
    me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my
    end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  11. I got this web page from my pal who informed me on the topic of this web page and now this time
    I am browsing this website and reading very informative articles here.

  12. 発送希望の方はお振込後に着払い料金を必ず払っていただける方でお願いします。 プリントティーシャツ

  13. Thank you for the good writeup. It actually was a amusement account it.

    Look complicated to far introduced agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?

  14. I know old school Reddit pros would really love your blog. You should be beyond proud of yourself.


  1. 1 http://www.joyzone.co.Za/groups/simple-netfirms-coupon-plans-where-by-in-the-direction-of-shift

Leave a Reply

