Bird Wall Update

13Aug08

Well, I have four pieces up on my bird wall. It’s much more pleasant than I am able to capture in digital. I love that I can look west out the window to see real birds at the feeders, and then look east to my bird wall.

I love these birds for different reasons. The Fritzner Alphonse painting of the woman with the doves is one we’ve had for a few years. I love her serenity. The Mincing Mockingbird provided the small blue bird entitled, “Will You Please Put Down That US Magazine And Listen To Me“; I love the title, the focus in the birds eyes, and of course, the color scheme – blue and green. The last two, framed together, are prints from watercolor by Geninne; they make me feel good every time I walk by them, and are a lovely welcome and farewell to guests. And they all look GREAT on my wall.

I may need to expand it to the “Things That Fly” wall – the kids have a couple of non-bird flying creatures that may need to be framed and hung. But, for now, click to enlarge…

No Responses Yet to “Bird Wall Update”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

